Photos

Y’all should follow my girlfriend Sarah Sontag’s blog. She’s working for two months as an au pair in Allauch, a suburb of Marseille. She has good stories about the people and food, and she’s got some picturesque photos to prove she’s doing it all.

Summer

Here are some pictures of today, my scooter tour of Marseille (and all its carousels). Apologies that you have to see me doing the same pose in most of them. Philippe wanted to make sure that you all know that I’m safe and happy. That I am not tied to a chair in a dark cellar, that he and Marina are not standing behind me with knives, saying, “say this,” and “say that,” and “now tell them you did this.” That they don’t force me to eat McDonalds and make me spend a whole day with Valentine after she hasn’t had any candy and can only speak English.

Unless they think it’s Photoshop, he said.

View original post

Leave a Reply

